Fishing on the Zhupanova river | Megatour

Kamchatka. Fishing on the Zhupanova river.

The Zhupanova river runs in the Eastern part of Kamchatka and flows into the Pacific ocean, 120 km North of Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky. Its origins are in the spurs Valaginskii ridge, in the foothills of the volcanoes after Hunan, Taunshits and Maly Semyachik. The length of the river is more than 160 km and a catchment Area of 2580 sq. km with its tributaries. The rate of flow of 0.5 to 2.5 m/sec. The width of the river 100-400 m, depth 1.5-4 m. the Character of the river is typically mountainous, and the usual rapids, shiver, and stone steps. In the lower reaches of the Zhupanova river with many Islands, at the confluence into the ocean the river forms the estuary. It fully works its way through the Eastern range of Kamchatka because it is fast, full of rapids and beautiful. On its banks there are no towns, roads and settlements. In the immediate vicinity of the river are four active volcanoes. In the lower reaches of the Zhupanova river at the influx of pleasure are thermal springs
Throughout its length the Zhupanova river is rich in fish. All types of Pacific salmon (Chinook, sockeye, pink, chum, coho), rainbow trout or rainbow trout, white-spotted charr, Dolly Varden (char).
The Zhupanova river is one of the best places for catching the largest rainbow trout. The weight of some specimens up to 8 kg and a length of 90 cm Scientists believe that the Zhupanova river is one of five rivers in the world, where it appeared as a form of rainbow trout.
Objects of fishing: rainbow trout (rainbow trout), brook trout, chum salmon, sockeye salmon, brown trout, pink salmon, coho
Trophies: mikizha (rainbow trout) up to 6 kg., 12 kg. white-spotted charr, coho salmon up to 6 kg., trout to 2 kg.
Period: beginning of July – end of September
Duration: 8 days
Group size: 4 - 6 people.
Shipping on the river and back by helicopter.

Seasonal accommodation in the fixed camps. Seasonal permanent camps located along the banks of the Zhupanova river at a distance of 8 - 10 km away. Each camp consists of yaranga-dining room, built of wood, three wooden houses for tourists-fishermen, each house is designed for 2 people, as well as wooden cabins for guides for 3 people. There is a shower with hot water, toilet. Optionally, set up a tent. The camps are guarded by dogs.
Each camp is equipped with a power plant to provide lighting, radio equipment necessary for overnight stay for tourists and fishermen.
The alloy produced on rafts (inflatable rafts). During the rafting each raft 2 fishermen and one guide (armed).

THE TOUR PROGRAM

Day 01. Arrival to Kamchatka. Meeting at the airport. Moving to the landing pad "the Bend" (15-20 min.). The flights on Mi-2 or Mi-8 on the Zhupanova river before the rafting (50 min.). Accommodation in a seasonal camp No. 1 (the"Upper mill"). In the afternoon the tourists are fishing near the camp, accompanied by guides (2-3 fishermen and 1 guide). Overnight at the camp.
Day 02 – 06. Rafting with fishing on rafts on the river Zhupanova seasonal camp number 1 to camp number 2. Overnight in camp 2. Rafting with fishing, followed by seasonal accommodation in the fixed camps (№ 3, № 4, № 5, № 6).
Day 07. The end of fishing. Flight to Yelizovo. Hotel accommodation

Necessary personal equipment: hidromasaj, backpack or bag for personal belongings, sleeping bag (t -10°C), an air mattress or a polyurethane Mat (sleeping pad), waders (pants-Brody) or waders, overshoes windproof waterproof hooded jacket, a set of warm clothes (jacket, sweater, pants, socks, cap, gloves), Cape, raincoat, lightweight hat, bathing suit, personal hygiene items, sunglasses, protection from bloodsucking insects, protection from sunburn, individual first aid kit;

Tackle for fishing:
fly fishing:
  • one-handed rods from 5 to 8 class.
  • two-handed rods from 6 to 9 class.
  • cords: floating, floating with sinking tip.
  • pidlisky: from floating to fast sinking.
  • leashes: 0.3 - 0.4 mm.
  • lure: 5 - 10 cm streamers, large wet fly imitation of the mouse. In the summer sometimes dry flies.
spinning:
  • rod: with the test lures up to 30 grams. The length of 2.7 - 3 meters.
  • rod: with lures test up to 12 grams. Length of 2.1 - 2.4 meters.
  • two coils: size 3000 - 3500 (classification Shimano).
  • fishing line: monofilament, 0.28 to 0.3 mm.
  • braided cords: to test 8 and test to 15 lb.
  • turntables copper, white, yellow metal with numbers from No. 2 to No. 4. A few fans with acidic overtones. Hook – single.
  • spoons. Silver, copper, weighing 10 to 20 grams. Medium length long/width/thickness of metal. Hook – single
  • crankbaits. Hook – single.
ClimateClimate
How to get thereHow to get there

View on map View on map

High season

Coho Jan Jul
Feb Aug
Mar Sep
Apr Oct
May Nov
Jun Dec
Chum Jan Jul
Feb Aug
Mar Sep
Apr Oct
May Nov
Jun Dec
Salmon Jan Jul
Feb Aug
Mar Sep
Apr Oct
May Nov
Jun Dec
Char Jan Jul
Feb Aug
Mar Sep
Apr Oct
May Nov
Jun Dec
Rainbow trout Jan Jul
Feb Aug
Mar Sep
Apr Oct
May Nov
Jun Dec
East Siberian char Jan Jul
Feb Aug
Mar Sep
Apr Oct
May Nov
Jun Dec
Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
Coho
Chum
Salmon
Char
Rainbow trout
East Siberian char
Since the end of August almost completely disappears and the mosquito and Midge. A great time to travel to Kamchatka.
1

The cost of the tour from 2350$ for 1 person.

The price includes: transfer, transportation (helicopter), accommodation of tourists at the hostel in 4-bed rooms for 2 - 3 people, the food, the staff (guides-fishing instructor, cooks, maids, worker camp etc.), rafting, fishing licenses.

Камчатка. Рыбалка на реке Жупанова.

Река Жупанова протекает в восточной части Камчатки и впадает в Тихий океан в 120 км севернее Петропавловска-Камчатского. Ее истоки берут начало в отрогах Валагинского хребта, у подножий вулканов Унана, Тауншиц и Малый Семячик. Длина реки более 160 км. Площадь водосбора 2580 кв.км с притоками. Скорость течения 0,5-2,5 м/сек. Ширина реки 100-400 м, глубина 1,5-4 м. Характер реки типично горный, обычны перекаты, шиверы, каменные ступени. В нижнем течении реки Жупанова много островов, при впадении в океан река образует лиман. Она целиком пробивает свой путь через Восточный хребет Камчатки и потому она быстра, порожиста и красива. На ее берегах нет поселков, дорог и населенных пунктов. В непосредственной близости от реки находятся четыре действующих вулкана. В нижнем течении реки Жупанова у притока Дзензур находятся горячие термальные источники
На всем своем протяжении река Жупанова богата рыбой. Это все виды тихоокеанских лососей (чавыча, нерка, горбуша, кета, кижуч), микижа или радужная форель, кунджа, мальма (голец).
Река Жупанова считается одним из лучших мест для ловли самой крупной в мире микижи. Вес некоторых экземпляров достигает 8 кг, а длина 90 см. Ученые считают, что река Жупанова считается одной из пяти рек мира, где появилась как вид радужная форель.
Объекты лова: микижа (радужная форель), голец, кета, нерка, кунджа, горбуша, кижуч
Трофеи: микижа (радужная форель) до 6 кг., кунджа до 12 кг., кижуч до 6 кг., голец до 2 кг.
Период проведения: начало июля – конец сентября
Продолжительность: 8 дней
Размер группы: 4 - 6 чел.
Доставка на реку и обратно вертолетом.

Проживание в сезонных стационарных лагерях. Сезонные стационарные лагеря расположены вдоль берега реки Жупанова на расстоянии 8 - 10 км. Каждый лагерь состоит из яранги-столовой, построенной из дерева, трех деревянных домиков для туристов-рыбаков, каждый домик рассчитан на 2 человека, а также деревянного домика для гидов на 3-х человек. Имеется душ с горячей водой, туалет. При необходимости дополнительно устанавливаются палатки. Лагеря охраняются собаками.
Каждый лагерь укомплектован электростанцией для обеспечения освещением, радиостанцией, инвентарем, необходимым для организации ночлега туристов-рыбаков.
Сплав производится на рафтах (надувных плотах). Во время сплава в каждом рафте 2 рыбака и один гид (вооруженный).

ПРОГРАММА ТУРА

День 01. Прибытие на Камчатку. Встреча в аэропорту представителем фирмы. Переезд на посадочную площадку «Излучина» (15-20 мин.). Перелет на вертолете Ми-2 или Ми-8 на реку Жупанова до начала сплава (50 мин.). Размещение в сезонном лагере № 1 («Верхний стан»). Во второй половине дня туристы рыбачат возле лагеря в сопровождении гидов (на 2-3 рыбаков - 1 гид). Ночлег в лагере.
День 02 – 06. Сплав с рыбалкой на рафтах по реке Жупанова от сезонного лагеря № 1 до лагеря № 2. Ночлег в лагере № 2. Продолжение сплава с рыбалкой с последующими ночлегами в сезонных стационарных лагерях (№ 3, № 4, № 5, № 6).
День 07. Окончание рыбалки. Вылет в г.Елизово. Размещение в гостинице

Необходимое личное снаряжение: гидромешок, рюкзак или сумка под личные вещи, спальный мешок (t до -10°С), надувной матрац или полиуретановый коврик (каремат), вейдерсы (штаны-бродни) или болотные сапоги, сменная обувь, ветрозащитная водонепроницаемая куртка с капюшоном, комплект теплых вещей (куртка, свитер, штаны, носки, шапочка, перчатки), накидка-плащ от дождя, легкий головной убор, купальные принадлежности, предметы личной гигиены, солнцезащитные очки, средства защиты от кровососущих насекомых, средства защиты от солнечных ожогов; индивидуальная аптечка; 

Снасти для рыбалки:
нахлыст:
  • удилища одноручные от 5 до 8 класса.
  • удилища двуручные от 6 до 9 класса.
  • шнуры: плавающие, плавающие с тонущим кончиком.
  • подлески: от плавающего до быстро тонущего.
  • поводки: 0,3 - 0,4 мм.
  • приманки: 5 - 10 см стримеры, большие мокрые мушки, имитация мыши. Летом иногда сухие мушки.
спиннинг:
  •  удилище: с тестом по приманке до 30 граммов. Длина 2,7 - 3 метра.
  •  удилище: с тестом по приманке до 12 граммов. Длина 2,1 - 2,4 метра.
  •  две катушки: размер 3000 - 3500 (классификация Шимано).
  •  леска: монофильная, 0,28 - 0,3 мм.
  •  плетеные шнуры: с тестом до 8 и тестом до 15 lb.
  • вертушки медного, белого, желтого металла с номерами от №2 до №4. Несколько вертушек с кислотной окраской. Крючок – одинарный.
  • колебалки. Серебристые, медные, весом от 10 до 20 граммов. Средних пропорций длинна/ширина/толщина металла. Крючок – одинарный
  • воблеры. Крючок – одинарный.
КлиматКлимат
Как добратьсяКак добраться

Посмотреть на карте Посмотреть на карте

Высокий сезон

Кижуч Янв Июл
Фев Авг
Март Сен
Апр Окт
Май Нояб
Июн Дек
Кета Янв Июл
Фев Авг
Март Сен
Апр Окт
Май Нояб
Июн Дек
Горбуша Янв Июл
Фев Авг
Март Сен
Апр Окт
Май Нояб
Июн Дек
Голец Янв Июл
Фев Авг
Март Сен
Апр Окт
Май Нояб
Июн Дек
Микижа Янв Июл
Фев Авг
Март Сен
Апр Окт
Май Нояб
Июн Дек
Кунджа Янв Июл
Фев Авг
Март Сен
Апр Окт
Май Нояб
Июн Дек
Янв Фев Март Апр Май Июн Июл Авг Сен Окт Нояб Дек
Кижуч
Кета
Горбуша
Голец
Микижа
Кунджа
С конца августа почти полностью исчезает и комар и мошка. Отличное время для путешествия на Камчатку. 
1

Стоимость тура от 2350$ за 1 чел.

В стоимость включено: трансфер, транспорт (вертолет), проживание туристов на турбазе в 4-х местных номерах по 2 - 3 человека, питание, услуги персонала (гиды-инструктора по рыбной ловле, повара, горничные, рабочий по лагерю и т.д.), рафты, рыболовные лицензии.