Hunting in Nepal

The breathtaking scenery of the Himalayas – the choice of location of some of the finest mountain hunting in the world. Here you can get blue sheep (bharal), Himalayan Thar, muntjac and leopard. Also in Nepal, hunting is permitted for Sika deer (Aksis), swine deer and wild boar. After many years, today again to hunt in this beautiful country, known as the "roof of the world".
Hunting area: Dhorpatan reserve, the only place in Nepal where licensed hunting is allowed. The reserve covers an area of over 1325 sq. km , at altitudes from 3,000 to 7,000 meters. Hunting is mainly conducted at the height of 3000-5000 meters. Above is snow all year round.
THE PROGRAM OF HUNTING:
Day 1 Arrive Kathmandu, customs formalities, overnight at hotel
Day 2 Sightseeing in Kathmandu—until outfitter the paper draws
Day 3 Helicopter transfer to the hunting area, Hiking ascent to the hunting camp,
overnight in tent camp
Day 4 ascent on foot to base camp hunting, recreation, acclimatization
Day 5-10 6 days of hunting
Day 11 (overnight in tents)
Day 12 Return back to the helicopter, flight to Kathmandu, overnight in hotel.
Day 13 Departure from Kathmandu
The combination of the two trophies of blue sheep tar increase the timing to 20 days.
Hunting begins from the base camp. Every morning (3:30 ) hunter, accompanied by the Explorer goes on the hunt with the return to base camp. During the hunting day you explore the mountain slopes, feeding places and days desired trophy. As soon as the trophy will be discovered, and Your guide will confirm it is of trophy quality, You start to conceal the beast, coming at a comfortable distance for shooting. The average shooting distance is typically 300 m. the Physical condition of the hunter is a very important factor for a successful hunt. The performance of hunts in recent years is 100 %.
                                                                                                                                                                
ClimateClimate
The subtropical monsoon mountain. No country in the world has such a small space for such a range of climates, from the tropical South to the Arctic glaciers in the Main Himalayan range
How to get thereHow to get there
To get to Kathmandu, you can only change. As of the past few years out of competition are two Arab airlines-low-cost airlines - FlyDubai and AirArabia.

View on map View on map

HUNTING SEASON: October - November or March - April. Hunting is also permitted from December to February, however, this period of very severe frost.

Placement

The hunting camp is located at an altitude of 3500 m above sea level and is a camp that holds about 20 people staff. It is comfortable,clean, warm but no amenities inside the tent. Individual tents allocated for sleep and rest, kitchen, shower. The base is equipped with electricity. At Your service is chef, delicious food and quality service. The only transportation to the camp is by helicopter. This flight lasts about 3 hours, then a two day ascent on foot to base camp, during which there is acclimatization to mountain conditions.

1

20 days of hunting, including tar and blue Thorn (minimum 3 hunters) hunter - $23.700
15 days of hunting, including blue Tongue (minimum 3 hunters) hunter - $17.990
15 days of hunting, including the tap (minimum 3 hunters) hunter - $13.700

From our album

Охота в Непале от туроператора Мегатур

Охота в Непале

Захватывающие пейзажи Гималаев – вот место проведения одних из лучших горных охот в мире. Именно здесь можно добыть, голубого барана (бхарала), гималайского тара, мунтжака и леопарда. Также в Непале разрешена охота на пятнистого оленя (аксис), свиного оленя и дикого кабана. После многих лет, сегодня снова можно охотиться в этой прекрасной стране, известной как «крыша мира». 
Район охоты: заповедник Дхорпатанe, – единственное место в Непале, где разрешена лицензионная охота. Заповедник занимает территорию более 1325 кв.км. , на высоте от 3000 до 7000 метров. Охота в основном проводится на высоте 3000-5000 метров. Выше круглогодично лежит снег.
 ПРОГРАММА ОХОТЫ:
День 1 Прибытие в Катманду, таможенные формальности, ночевка в отеле
День2 Достопримечательности в Катманду—пока аутфиттер оформляет бумаги
День 3 Вертолетный трансфер в район охоты, пеший подъем в охотничий лагерь,
ночевка в палаточном лагере
День 4 Пеший подъем в базовый лагерь охоты, отдых акклиматизация
День 5-10 6 дней охоты
День 11 (ночевка в палатках)
День 12 Возвращение к  вертолету, вылет в Катманду, ночевка в отеле.
День 13 Вылет из Катманду
Совмещение двух трофеев  голубой баран + тар увеличивают сроки поездки до 20 дней.
 Охота начинается из базового лагеря. Каждое утро (в 3:30 ) охотник в сопровождении проводника отправляется на охоту с возвращением в базовый лагерь. В течение охотничьего дня вы исследуете горные склоны, места кормежки и дневки желаемого трофея. Как только трофей будет обнаружен, и Ваш гид подтвердит его трофейные качества, Вы начинаете скрадывать зверя, приближаясь на комфортное для Вас расстояние для стрельбы. Средняя дистанция стрельбы обычно 300 м. Физическое состояние охотника очень важный фактор для успешной охоты. Результативность охот в последнее время составляет 100 %. 
                                                                                                                                                                
КлиматКлимат
Субтропический муссонный, горный. Ни одна страна мира не имеет на столь небольшом пространстве такой гаммы климатов, начиная с тропического юга, и кончая арктическими ледниками Главного Гималайского хребта
Как добратьсяКак добраться
Добраться в Катманду можно только с пересадкой.  По состоянию на последние несколько лет вне конкуренции находятся две арабские авиакомпании-лоукосты - FlyDubai и AirArabia.

Посмотреть на карте Посмотреть на карте

СЕЗОН ОХОТЫ: октябрь - ноябрь или март - апрель. Охота также разрешена с декабря по февраль, однако, в этот период очень сильные морозы.       

Размещение

Охотничий лагерь расположен на высоте 3500 м над уровнем моря и представляет собой палаточный лагерь, в котором находиться около 20 человек обслуживающего персонала. Это комфортабельные,чистые, теплые, но без удобств внутри палатки. Отдельные палатки выделены под сон и отдых, кухню, душ. База оснащены электричеством. К Вашим услугам предоставляется повар, вкусная еда и качественный сервис. Единственным транспортом для трансфера в лагерь является вертолет. Этот перелет длится около 3-х часов, далее двухдневный пеший подъем в базовый охотничий лагерь, в течение которого идет акклиматизация к горным условиям.                                                                                                      

1

20 дней охоты, включая Тар и Блу Шип (минимум 3 охотника), за охотника -  $23.700
                  15 дней охоты, включая Блу Шип (минимум 3 охотника), за охотника - $17.990                               
15 дней охоты, включая Тар (минимум 3 охотника), за охотника -  $13.700 

Из нашего альбома