Hunting in the region of Great Karoo. Megatour

Hunting in the Great Karoo region

Big Karoo, an arid region covering most of the centre of Africa, and constituting a basin between the Cape mountains and the Great Escarpment. It is the least populated part of the country. At the heart of this wild land is located hunting farm “Ratelfontein” known с1838 years and covers an area of 15000 hectares, which is home to more than 2,000 head of indigenous and exotic plains game. Twenty-five different antelope roam the plains of Ratelfontein, including rare Arabian Oryx, the Saharan Oryx, red lechwe, Indian blackbuck Antelope and Black.
"Ratelfontein" one of the few places outside of America where you can get a magnificent trophy American bison.
Hunting is carried out from the approach, but the search for the desired trophy is on the car. Average shooting distance 150-200m.
There is a rental gun 300 Win Mag, 270 I. 243 Mannlicher.
ClimateClimate
Great Karoo - this is a typical semi-desert, the most arid region of South Africa. The amount of precipitation varies from 100 mm in the West to 400 East. Most of the precipitation vypadaet in the winter. Average annual temperatures vary from 13°to 18°C. the Most hot (above 20°C) in winter..
How to get thereHow to get there
Ratelfontein is 650km from Cape town, 800 km from Johannesburg. Hunters arrive in Bloemfontein where there's a 4 hour car transfer or lease private jets King Air 200 or Pilatus PC12 to deliver directly to the farm, which has its own runway..

View on map View on map

1

Daily rate
hunter (1:1) EU 400 per day (plain animals)
hunter (1:1) EU 480 a day (the big five)
hunter (1:2) EU 300 per day
not a hunter: EU 200 per day

Охота в регионе Большое Кару от туроператора Мегатур

Охота в регионе Большое Кару

Большое Карру, засушливый регион, покрывающий большую часть центра ЮАР и представляющий собой впадину между Капскими горами и Большим Уступом. Это наименее заселённая часть страны. В центре этой дикой земли расположена охотничья ферма “Ratelfontein”, известная с1838 года и занимающая площадь в 15000 га, на которых обитает более 2000 голов местной и экзотической равнинной дичи. Двадцать пять различных антилоп бродят по равнинам Ratelfontein, включаю редкого Аравийского Орикса, Сахарского Орикса, Красного Личи, Индийскую Винторогую Антилопу и Чёрную Антилопу.
"Ratelfontein" одно из немногих мест за пределами Америки, где вы можете добыть великолепный трофей американского бизона.
Охота проводится с подхода, но поиск нужного трофея ведется на автомобиле. Среднее расстояние стрельбы 150-200м.
Предосталяется в аренду оружие 300 Win Mag, 270 и.243 Mannlicher.
КлиматКлимат
Большое Карру - это типичная полупустыня, являющаяся самым засушливым районом Южной Африки. Количество выпадающих осадков составляет от 100 мм на западе до 400 на востоке. Большая часть осадков выпадазет в зимний период. Среднегодовые температуры колеблются от +13°С до + 18°С. Наиболее жарко (выше +20°С) в зимний период..  
Как добратьсяКак добраться
Ratelfontein находится в 650km от Кейптауна и в 800 км от Йоханнесбурга. Охотники прилетают в Блумфонтейн  откуда осуществляется 4 часовой автомобильный трансфер или арендовать частные самолеты King Air 200 или Pilatus РС12 для доставки прямо на ферму, которая имеет свою взлетно-посадочную полосу..

Посмотреть на карте Посмотреть на карте

Размещение

1

Дневная ставка
охотник (1:1) EU  400 в день (равнинные животные)
охотник (1:1) EU  480 в день (большая пятерка)
охотник (1:2) EU 300 в день
не охотник: EU 200 в день 

Из нашего альбома