Hunting on lake Kariba in Zimbabwe. Megatour

Hunting on lake Kariba

Downstream of the Zambezi river from Victoria Falls is one of the largest man-made lakes in the world - lake Kariba. The lake was created in 1958 after the construction to Zimbabwe's 112-meter-high Kariba dam, which blocked the path of the Zambezi river and formed a lake with a total area of 5180 km.
In 1955, when the dam began to build, living in the area Batonga the people that live in the trees, were driven by the advancing lake. They appealed for help to the God of the Zambezi river Nyaminyami creature with a fish head and a snake's tail, destroy the dam, and in 1955 only 1000 years flood of such power on the river almost destroyed the dam. Despite this, the dam continued to build.
The result was a beautiful lake, which could attract crowds of tourists, but they've all chosen to hippos and crocodiles. They are here in abundance and the conditions for extraction of these two trophies at the lake perfect.

 
ClimateClimate
Altitude and relief greatly affect temperatures and rainfall in Zimbabwe. In the higher areas in the East more rain and cooler. Temperature elevations vary from 12-13 ° C in winter to 24 ° C in summer. In the lowlands the temperature is usually a few degrees higher and the summer temperature in the valleys of Zambezi and Limpopo reach 38 ° C..
The summer rainy season lasts from November to March. Followed by a transitional season, during which both rainfall and temperatures decrease. Comes the cool dry season which lasts from mid-may to mid-August. Finally, there is the warm dry season, which lasts until the onset of the rains.


Trophy hunting is allowed throughout the year. However, because of the rains a large part of the hunting is carried out in the period from April to October, but June, July and August are the most popular months for hunting safaris.
There are no rules governing the number of days of a hunting safaris, if a minimum is set by the operator of the Safari.
How to get thereHow to get there
Direct flights to Zimbabwe is not. Possible options of flights: flights of British Airways with a stopover in London (assumes an overnight stay), as well as joint flight of Lufthansa and South African Airways with transfers in Frankfurt and Johannesburg. Duration of flight is about 14-15 hours, excluding connections. Johannesburg (South Africa) there is a good bus connection, up to 10 buses a day.
TrophiesTrophies
Hippo, Crocodile.

View on map View on map

Hunting in Zimbabwe can be conducted all year round however the best time for hunting is from April to November.

Placement

Catalina is a luxury catamaran accommodating up to 10 passengers.
Length 120 ft. Width 30 ft.
4 x air-conditioned double cabins (4 m x 4.5 m) with two double beds each.
1 x double bedroom with bathroom - with air-conditioning
Fully equipped bar with air conditioning and a living room with TV.
Indoor and outdoor dining, plewka for barbecue and grilling, a fully equipped kitchen
The pool on the upper deck
Additional tender boats:
17-foot raft with 30 HP suitable for 8 passengers.
• 2 x 15-foot Dory speed boats with engines with a capacity of 60 HP, 4 passengers each
 

1
The cost of hunting-fishing trip calculated for 10 days with two trophies (crocodile hippopotamus) - 35000$

From our album

Охота на озере Кариба в Зимбабве от туроператора Мегатур

Охота на озере Кариба

Вниз по течению реки Замбези от Водопада Виктории расположено одно из крупнейших рукотворных озер в мире - озеро Кариба. Озеро было создано в 1958 году после сооружения в Зимбабве 112-метровой плотины Кариба, которая перегородила путь реке Замбези и образовало озеро общей площадью 5180 км.
В 1955 года, когда плотину начали строить, проживающий в этом районе народ Батонга, обитающие на деревьях, были вытеснены наступающим озером. Они обратились за помощью к богу реки Замбези Нтяминьями, существу с головой рыбы и змеиным хвостом, разрушит дамбу, и в 1955 года единственное за 1000 лет наводнение такой силы на реке практически разрушило дамбу. Несмотря на это, плотину продолжали строить.
В результате возникло красивейшее озеро, которое могло бы привлечь толпы отдыхающих туристов, но его раньше всех облюбовали бегемоты и крокодилы. Их здесь великое множество и условия для добычи этих двух трофеев на озере идеальны.

 
КлиматКлимат
Высота и рельеф сильно влияют на температуру и количество осадков в Зимбабве. В более высоких районах на востоке  больше осадков и прохладнее. Температуры на высотах варьируются от 12-13 ° C зимой,  до 24 ° C летом. В низинах температура обычно выше на несколько градусов, а летние температуры в долинах Замбези и Лимпопо доходят до 38 ° C.. 
Летний сезон дождей длится с ноября по март. Затем следует переходный сезон, в течение которого как осадки, так и температуры снижаются. Наступает прохладный сухой сезон, который длится с середины мая до середины августа. Наконец, есть теплый сухой сезон, который длится до наступления дождей.


Трофейная охота разрешена в течение всего года. Однако из-за дождей большая часть охоты проводится в период с апреля по октябрь, а июнь, июль и август - самые популярные месяцы для охоты на сафари.
Существует никаких правил, регламентирующих количество дней охотничьего сафари, если это минимум, это устанавливается оператором сафари.
Как добратьсяКак добраться
Прямых рейсов в Зимбабве нет. Возможные варианты перелета: рейсы авиакомпании British Airways cо стыковкой в Лондоне (предполагает ночевку), а также совместный рейс авиакомпаний Lufthansa и South African Airways с пересадками во Франкфурте и Йоханнесбурге. Продолжительность перелета — около 14-15 часов без учета стыковок. С Йоханнесбургом (ЮАР) существует хорошее автобусное сообщение, до 10 автобусов в день.

Посмотреть на карте Посмотреть на карте

Охота  в Зимбабве может проводиться круглый год, однако лучший  период охоты длится с апреля по ноябрь.

Размещение

Каталина - роскошный катамаран вмещающий до 10 пассажиров.
Длина 120 фут. Ширина 30 фут.
4 x кондиционированных двухместных каюты (4 м х 4,5 м) с двумя двуспальными кроватями в каждой.
1 x спальня с двуспальной кроватью с ванной комнатой - с кондиционером
Полностью оборудованный бар с кондиционером и гостиная с TV. 
Крытая и открытая столовые, площпдка для барбекю и гриля, полностью оборудованная кухня
Бассейн на верхней палубе
Дополнительно тендерные лодки:
17-футовый плот с 30 л.с. подходит для 8 пассажиров. 
• 2 x 15-футовых скоростных катера Dory с моторами мощностью 60 л.с., на 4 пассажира каждый
 

1
Стоимость охотничье-рыболовного тура рассчитаного на 10 дней с двумя трофеями (крокодил+бегемот) - 35000$

Из нашего альбома