Hunting in Zimbabwe

The company "Megatour" apologizes for temporary inconvenience.
This page is in a registration stage.
For information contact by phones specified in section "Contacts".
ClimateClimate
Altitude and relief greatly affect temperatures and rainfall in Zimbabwe. In the higher areas in the East more rain and cooler. Temperature elevations vary from 12-13 ° C in winter to 24 ° C in summer. In the lowlands the temperature is usually a few degrees higher and the summer temperature in the valleys of Zambezi and Limpopo reach 38 ° C..
The summer rainy season lasts from November to March. Followed by a transitional season, during which both rainfall and temperatures decrease. Comes the cool dry season which lasts from mid-may to mid-August. Finally, there is the warm dry season, which lasts until the onset of the rains.


Trophy hunting is allowed throughout the year. However, because of the rains a large part of the hunting is carried out in the period from April to October, but June, July and August are the most popular months for hunting safaris.
There are no rules governing the number of days of a hunting safaris, if a minimum is set by the operator of the Safari.
How to get thereHow to get there
Direct flights to Zimbabwe is not. Possible options of flights: flights of British Airways with a stopover in London (assumes an overnight stay), as well as joint flight of Lufthansa and South African Airways with transfers in Frankfurt and Johannesburg. Duration of flight is about 14-15 hours, excluding connections. Johannesburg (South Africa) there is a good bus connection, up to 10 buses a day.
TrophiesTrophies

Охота в Зимбабве

Компания "Мегатур" приносит свои извинения за временные неудобства.
Данная страница находится в стадии оформления.
За информацией обращайтесь по телефонам указанным в разделе "Контакты".
КлиматКлимат
Высота и рельеф сильно влияют на температуру и количество осадков в Зимбабве. В более высоких районах на востоке  больше осадков и прохладнее. Температуры на высотах варьируются от 12-13 ° C зимой,  до 24 ° C летом. В низинах температура обычно выше на несколько градусов, а летние температуры в долинах Замбези и Лимпопо доходят до 38 ° C.. 
Летний сезон дождей длится с ноября по март. Затем следует переходный сезон, в течение которого как осадки, так и температуры снижаются. Наступает прохладный сухой сезон, который длится с середины мая до середины августа. Наконец, есть теплый сухой сезон, который длится до наступления дождей.


Трофейная охота разрешена в течение всего года. Однако из-за дождей большая часть охоты проводится в период с апреля по октябрь, а июнь, июль и август - самые популярные месяцы для охоты на сафари.
Существует никаких правил, регламентирующих количество дней охотничьего сафари, если это минимум, это устанавливается оператором сафари.
Как добратьсяКак добраться
Прямых рейсов в Зимбабве нет. Возможные варианты перелета: рейсы авиакомпании British Airways cо стыковкой в Лондоне (предполагает ночевку), а также совместный рейс авиакомпаний Lufthansa и South African Airways с пересадками во Франкфурте и Йоханнесбурге. Продолжительность перелета — около 14-15 часов без учета стыковок. С Йоханнесбургом (ЮАР) существует хорошее автобусное сообщение, до 10 автобусов в день.
ТрофеиТрофеи