Dorado gold

Dorado gold

Golden Dorado (You brasiliensis) is a large freshwater fish that lives in centerline part of South America. The Golden Dorado is found under the name of Golden Dorada. Despite the name, the Golden Dorado has nothing to Sparus aurata (Dorada or Golden spar) - the name arose from Association with the legendary El Dorado.

Description

The Golden Dorado is a large aggressive predator, armed with wide powerful jaws with sharp teeth. The body of the Golden Dorado is slightly elongated, spindle-shaped with a large head. Color - rich Golden in back with blue iridescence in the center of the tail has a dark band of blue tint. Adult Golden Dorado reach up to 1 meter in length and weight up to 25 kg was the maximum weight - kg. 25,28

The main diet of the Golden Dorado are fish, particular preference is the predator gives Sabalo (not the little fish comparable in size and weight by a Golden Dorado). Hunting Golden Dorado groups, literally tearing sharp teeth prey to such behavior serves as another confirmation of nicknames river tiger (tigre de rio).

Habitat

The Golden Dorado is a heat - loving fish, found in tropical waters with a clear over almost the entire territory of the Central part of South America. Despite the large size and resemblance to salmon, Golden Dorado is exclusively an inhabitant of fresh water and never goes to sea.

Fishing for Golden Dorado

Fishing for Golden Dorado is an incredible experience. This strong and stubborn predator, in truth, has the character of a tiger, able to withstand the most experienced angler and most powerful gear.

The Golden Dorado bite sharp and confident - almost immediately the fight begins. Somersaults, jumping out of the water, sharp jerks, constant voltage gear - all available when playing Golden Dorado.

Successful fishing on the river Golden tiger will leave a lot of impressions and will long be remembered as an exciting adventure.

Related tours

Fishing in Bolivia

The tour takes place on the territory of the National Park Madidi Fishing for PACU, Surubi, Golden Dorado

Fishing on the Orinoco river

Fishing for Golden Dorado is an incredible experience. This strong and stubborn carnivore, with temperament of a tiger, and able to stand up to the most experienced angler and most powerful gear.

Дорадо золотой

Дорадо золотой

Золотой дорадо (Salminus brasiliensis) - крупная пресноводная рыба, обитающая в центарльной части Южной Америки. Золотой дорадо встречается под именем Золотистая дорада. Несмотря на название, Золотой дорадо не имеет никакого отношения к Sparus aurata (Дорада или Золотистый спар) - название возникло из ассоциаций с легендарным El Dorado.

Описание

Золотой дорадо - крупный агрессивный хищник, вооруженный широкими мощными челюстями с острыми зубами. Тело Золотого дорадо слегка вытянутое, веретенообразной формы с крупной головой. Окрас - насыщенный золотой, на спине - с голубыми переливами, в центре хвоста имеется темная полоса синего оттенка. Взрослые особи Золотого дорадо достигают до 1 метра длины при массе до 25 кг, зарегистрированный максимальный вес - 25,28 кг.

Основной рацион Золотого дорадо составляют рыбы, особенное предпочтение этот хищник отдает Сабало (отнюдь не маленькая рыбешка, сопоставима размерами и весом с самим Золотым дорадо). Охотятся Золотые дорадо группами, буквально разрывая острыми зубами добычу на части - такое поведение служит еще одним подтверждением прозвища речной тигр (tigre de rio).

Ареал обитания

Золотой дорадо - теплолюбивая рыба, встречается в тропических водоемах с явным течением практически на всей территории центральной части Южной Америки. Несмотря на крупные размеры и внешнее сходство с лососевыми, Золотой дорадо является обитателем исключительно пресных вод и никогда не выходит в открытое море.

Рыбалка на Золотого дорадо

Рыбалка на Золотого дорадо - непередаваемые впечатления. Этот сильный и упрямый хищник, обладающий характером тигра, и в состоянии противостоять самому опытному рыболову и самой мощной снасти.

Поклевка Золотого дорадо резкая и уверенная - практически сразу начинается борьба. Кульбиты, акробатические прыжки, резкие рывки, постоянное напряжение снасти - все это присутствует при вываживании Золотого дорадо.

Удачная рыбалка на Золотого речного тигра - оставит массу впечатлений и надолго запомнится как увлекательное приключение.

Связанные туры

Рыбалка в Боливии

Тур проходит по территории Национального парка Мадиди Рыбалка на Паку, Суруби, Золотого дорадо

Рыбалка на реке Ориноко

Рыбалка на Золотого дорадо - непередаваемые впечатления. Этот сильный и упрямый хищник, обладающий характером тигра, и в состоянии противостоять самому опытному рыболову и самой мощной снасти.

​CARIBE TARPON FISHING
Коста Рика обладает неисчерпаемым потенциалом для профессионально - спортивной и любительской рыбалки