Fishing on the island of Robinson | Megatour

Fishing on the island of Robinson

30 years ago, Roy - the son of a rancher, musician, hunter for crocodiles, fisherman and Anna Explorer of sunken ships, Potter, bachelor of science, discovered the uninhabited island on the Great Barrier Reef. Six years in solitude, they built their own Paradise. Today, this small Lodge host 12 guests, amazing no less than the island itself, with its bright tropical greenery, pristine rivers and waterfalls, endless ocean with white sand beaches. Far from civilization, not people visiting the coral reef here is pristine and teeming with marine life. You try fishing on the reef and river mouths, underwater hunting, ponimaete for lobsters and swim with sea turtles.
All the food that will be offered to You or a swarm caught and collected in the gardens of the island.On the menu are papaya, bananas, grapefruits, etc. freshly picked fruit, muesli of toasted coconut. Depending on the catch of the day, lunch may be of oysters steamed in the shell with sliced ginger and lemon grass or squid salad sharpened with lime juice, chilli and coriander, crayfish and lobster, grilled coral trout, Emperor steamed with herbs, sesame oil and ginger, lungfish in different types.

ClimateClimate
The island has a tropical climate 18 °- 30 ° C. Best time from April to November, when temperatures are high and humidity is low. The rainy season is from December to March.
How to get thereHow to get there
Flights to Kiev – Cairns with two changes (journey time-25-30 hours). The cost is about$ 2000 per ticket in economy class. From Cairns on a six-seater plane to the island of Hicks (journey time – 2 hours) the cost of flights from 415$ per person, and from there another 20 minutes by speedboat.

View on map View on map

Placement

Lagoon Hut. Hut for four people, located in the North-Eastern side of the island a few steps from the water with views of the large lagoon and the coral sea. Raised above ground level and open on all sides, it is free blown with the cool sea breeze.

Kwila Hut. Wooden Bungalow for four persons, with excellent sea views decorated with an amazing collection of new Guinea artifacts

Beach Hut. Located directly on the beach and a short distance from the main complex surrounded by coconut palms. If You like to fall asleep to the sound of the surf and Wake up to birds singing with the sunrise this Bungalow is for You.

House Mawu. A new house, the largest and most luxurious of all residential premises on the island. Located on a hillside overlooking the large lagoon. There are two double bedrooms, two bathrooms with light, open plan living room and fireplace, a library and a loft with two single beds. The house is designed for 6 people.

The main house was the first building on the island. He's gorgeous, is located in the centre of the island and it houses a library, a bar, fireplace, wine cellar, living room, dining room , 2 bathrooms, a loft, an observation deck, open kitchen and wireless Internet access.
Breakfast and dinner in the main pavilion, and lunch usually were on the boat.
In the evening a fire is lit and guests can enjoy chilled wine, which is served until dinner.

 

Boats

Boat
A 40-foot boat with two jet engines with a capacity of 700 l/s with a shallow draft, allowing to go into the shallow reefs and river island

Рыбалка на острове Робинзонов | МегаТур

Рыбалка на острове Робинзонов

30 лет назад Рой - сын скотовода, музыкант, охотник за крокодилами, рыбак и Анна - исследователь затонувших кораблей, гончар, бакалавр гуманитарных наук, открыли для необитаемый островок на Большом Барьерном Рифе. Шесть лет в полном одиночестве они строили свой собственный рай. И сегодня этот небольшой лодж принимающий 12 гостей, поражает воображение не меньше чем сам остров с его яркой тропической зеленью чистейшими речками и водопадами, бескрайним океаном с белоснежными пляжами. Вдали от цивилизации, не посещаемый людьми коралловый риф здесь девственен и кишит подводной жизнью. Вы попробуете рыбалку на рифе и устьях рек, подводную охоту, поныряете за лангустами и поплаваете с морскими черепахами.
Вся еда, которую Вам предложат поймана Вами или Роем и собрано в садах острова.В меню будут папайи, бананы, грейпфруты и др. свежесорванные фрукты, мюсли из поджаренного кокоса. В зависимости от улова дня, обед может быть устрицы на пару в оболочке с нарезанным имбирем и лимонной травой, или кальмарами салатом заостренного с соком лайма, чили и кориандром, лангусты и омары, жаренная на гриле коралловая форель, император пропаренный с травами, кунжутным маслом и имбирем, барамунди в различных видах.

КлиматКлимат
Остров имеет тропический климат, 18 °- C 30 ° C. Лучшее время с апреля по ноябрь, когда температура высокая и влажность низкая. Сезон дождей с декабря по март.
Как добратьсяКак добраться
 Авиаперелет Киев – Кэрнс с двумя пересадками (время в пути 25-30 час). Стоимость около 2000$ за один билет в эконом классе. Из Кэрнса на шестиместном самолете на остров Hicks (время в пути – 2 часа) стоимость перелета от 415$ c человека,  и оттуда еще 20 мин на катере.

Посмотреть на карте Посмотреть на карте

Размещение

Lagoon Hut. Хижина для четырех человек, расположена в северо-восточной стороне острова в нескольких шагах от воды с видом на большую лагуну и Коралловое море. Поднятая над уровнем земли и открытая со всех сторон, она свободно продувается прохладным морским бризом. 

Kwila Hut. Деревянный бунгало для четырех человек, с отличным видом на море украшенный удивительной коллекцией ново-гвинейских артефактов

Beach Hut. Расположен прямо на пляже и на небольшом расстоянии от главного комплекса среди кокосовых пальм. Если Вы любите засыпать под шум прибоя и просыпаться от пения птиц с восходом солнца это бунгало для Вас.

House Mawu. Новый дом, самый большой и роскошный из всех жилых помещений на острове. Расположен на склоне холма с видом на большую лагуну. В нем две спальни с двуспальными кроватями, две ванные комнаты с подсветкой, гостиная с открытой планировкой и камином, библиотека и мансарда с двумя односпальными кроватями. Дом рассчитан на 6 человек. 

Главный дом был первым зданием на острове. Он великолепен, расположен в центре острова и в нем располагаются библиотека, бар, камин, винный погреб, гостиная, столовая , 2 ванные комнаты, чердак, смотровая площадка, открытая кухня и беспроводной доступ в Интернет.
Завтрак и ужин в главном павильоне, а обед, как правило, был на лодке.
Вечером зажигают огонь и гости могут наслаждаться охлажденным вином, которое подается пока готовится ужин.

 

Катера и лодки

Катер
40-футовый катер с двумя реактивными моторами мощностью 700 л/с с малой осадкой, позволяющей заходить в самые мелкие рифы и реки острова

Из нашего альбома