Fishing in Mauritius

Mauritius is famous for deep-sea fishing, and it is here on its West coast Mauritania Allan Cambier, Maurice Henry and Jacques De Mobilarm, the pioneers of deep sea fishing in Mauritius, in 1955, was founded one of the oldest fishing clubs. During this time the club was organized many international competitions in different kinds of ocean fishing, all the records of Mauritius and several world. Since 1975, the club was reorganized in the family company headed by Jean Pierre Henry and his sons Pascal and Dominique, which is equal to the experience of fishing equipment and fishing fleets in Mauritius, you will not find. We are proud to be their partners and can open to our customers one of the best fishing areas.

Advantages of fishing trips to Mauritius
1. Relatively easy flights
2. The lack of visas
3. There is no need to vaccinate
4. Really huge booty
5. The opportunity to take needed to catch dinner and cook it in the nearest restaurant.

Fishing equipment and tackle:
  • FISHING On the coastal shelf of the Islands to catch these types of fish as bonefish, milkfish, permit, trevally, and many others. From boats caught yellowfin and sobucesuyu tuna, Dorado, Barracuda, jobfish (Aprion)and even a sailboat. Used fishing rods 9-12 class.
  • CASTING - fishing with poppers are used rods with a length of 3-4 meters with the test 200-300 grams coil type Shimano Stella 20000 SW, sea 80-100 lb braid, preferably with colour markings. Poppers are cheaper to buy in Mauritius.
  • JIGGING - jig required a special rod with a test of 200-400 grams. Coil type Shimano Stella 20000 SW with sea 80-100 lb braid. Bait 150-350 gr. (you can buy in Mauritius).
  • TROLLING - "Mopping up" the boat of waters with special fishing-rods (from 4 to 8), artificial and live baits. The boat moves with a minimum speed along the drop off. While fishing the bait is lowered in half-waters or at the bottom and held there with a suitable sinker, or by the maneuvers of the boat. At night this technique is well-known for catching sharks.
The ocean is rich in fish everywhere, except the southern direction of the island. Trophy deep sea fishing is conducted in depths of about 70m.
Separately want to mention the fishing on the plateau of Sudan (Soudan Bank) is a seamount with a summit at a depth of about 50 meters (25 meters at the highest point), on the border of the plateau there is a drop off of up to three kilometers. The plateau is located at a distance of 180 kilometers from Mauritius. Due to the large distance from populated areas and the bottom relief plateau, Sudan is considered an ideal for catching such fish as blue and black Marlin, Wahoo, yellowfin tuna and sobucesuyu. Each boat catches about an average of 200 kg of fish per day.
The transition to the plateau takes about 12 hours. We use for this fishing, the Bertram 390. The boat goes from Mauritius to 5-6 PM, and after a night journey, the early morning starts fishing. Back the boat also goes out in the evening to the morning to be in Mauritius.

FISHING RECORDS OF THE ISLAND OF MAURITIUS IN COMPARISON WITH WORLD RECORDS.
 
Fish species The record of the island of Mauritius (kg) World record (kg)
blue Marlin (male) 615 624
black Marlin 360 611
sailboat 64 64
Ponce 31 37
Wahoo 57 68
Mako shark 505 505
the hammerhead shark 314 580
blue shark 182 182
tiger shark 553 807
yellowfin tuna 96 176
sobucesuyu tuna 96 101
ClimateClimate
The climate is tropical marine, hot, with abundant moisture brought by trade winds from the ocean.
How to get thereHow to get there
Flights in airport Sir Seewoosagur with one stopover in Dubai, the journey time is about 18 h

View on map View on map

High season

Tuna striped Jan Jul
Feb Aug
Mar Sep
Apr Oct
May Nov
Jun Dec
Wahoo Jan Jul
Feb Aug
Mar Sep
Apr Oct
May Nov
Jun Dec
Ponce Jan Jul
Feb Aug
Mar Sep
Apr Oct
May Nov
Jun Dec
Sailboat Jan Jul
Feb Aug
Mar Sep
Apr Oct
May Nov
Jun Dec
Marlin blue Jan Jul
Feb Aug
Mar Sep
Apr Oct
May Nov
Jun Dec
Marlin black Jan Jul
Feb Aug
Mar Sep
Apr Oct
May Nov
Jun Dec
Spearman Jan Jul
Feb Aug
Mar Sep
Apr Oct
May Nov
Jun Dec
Mako Shark Jan Jul
Feb Aug
Mar Sep
Apr Oct
May Nov
Jun Dec
The hammerhead shark Jan Jul
Feb Aug
Mar Sep
Apr Oct
May Nov
Jun Dec
The tiger shark Jan Jul
Feb Aug
Mar Sep
Apr Oct
May Nov
Jun Dec
Tuna sobucesuyu Jan Jul
Feb Aug
Mar Sep
Apr Oct
May Nov
Jun Dec
Tuna yellowfin Jan Jul
Feb Aug
Mar Sep
Apr Oct
May Nov
Jun Dec
Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
Tuna striped
Wahoo
Ponce
Sailboat
Marlin blue
Marlin black
Spearman
Mako Shark
The hammerhead shark
The tiger shark
Tuna sobucesuyu
Tuna yellowfin
The main mass of fish can be caught year round, but in November-December and February-April, fishing for Marlin and other trophy predators may be prolific, because at this time large deep-sea fish as close as possible out to the barrier reef. In turn, Dorado, on the contrary, it is better to catch in the summer.
The best time to travel to the island is the period from mid-October to mid-may. However, at this time very high humidity.

Placement

Comfortable apartments in the village of Tamarin, on the West coast of Mauritius. resort black river, in the village of Tamarin. The distance to the center of the capital Port Louis is 35 km away and international airport is 56 km away.
Consists of adjacent low-rise villas.

Boats

Gamefisher,26 ft (up to 4 pax)
Perfect for fishing for tuna
DELUXE 42 feet (up to 8 pax)
Equipped with two engines v8 Сaterpillar that provide the behavior of the boat in the open ocean.
Бертрам 390, 42 фута (до 8 чел)
Cruise catamarans
In the composition of our fleet of two luxury catamaran cruises along the coast of Mauritius, vmestimost 15 and 25 people. Explore the coves and stunning lagoons of the coast to enjoy snorkeling in the crystal clear waters, then sail to the famous island Benitier, where you can relax and enjoy a delicious seafood barbecue on Board the yacht.
1
Boat : 26 ft
Pax : 4
Schedule : from 7:00 to 16:00
Duration : 9 hours
Price :from 600 euros

Рыбалка на Маврикии

Маврикий славится глубоководной рыбалкой, и именно здесь на его западном побережье мавританцами Аллан Камбье, Морисом Генри и Жаком Де Робильяром, пионерами глубоководной рыбалки на Маврикии, в 1955 году был основан один из старейших рыболовных клубов.  За это время клубом было организовано множество международных  соревнований по различным видам океанской рыбалки, установлены все рекорды Маврикия и несколько мировых. С 1975 года клуб реорганизовался в семейную компанию которую возглавил Жан Пьер Генри со своими сыновьями Паскалем и Домиником, равных которой по опыту организации рыбалки и оснащению рыболовного флота, на Маврикии вы не найдете. Мы гордимся тем что являемся их партнерами и можем открыть для наших клиентов одно из лучших рыболовных  направлений.

Преимущества поездки на рыбалку на Маврикий
1. Сравнительно легкий перелет
2. Отсутствие виз
3. Нет необходимости делать прививки
4. Действительно огромные трофеи
5. Возможность забрать необходимый для ужина улов и приготовит его в ближайшем ресторане.

Техники лова и снасти:
  • НАХЛЫСТ - На прибрежных отмелях островов ловятся такие виды рыб, как бонфиш, милкфиш, пермит, каранкс, и многие другие. С лодок ловятся желтоперый и собакозубый тунцы, дорадо, барракуда, джобфиш (априон)и даже парусник. Используются удилища 9-12 класса.
  • КАСТИНГ - Для ловли на попперы применяются удилища длиной 3-4 метра с тестом 200-300 грамм, катушки типа Shimano Stella 20000 SW, морская плетенка 80-100 lb, желательно с цветной разметкой. Попперы выгоднее купить на Маврикии.
  • ДЖИГГИНГ- Для ловли на джиг необходимы специальные удилища с тестом 200-400 гр. Катушки типа Shimano Stella 20000 SW с морской плетенкой 80-100 lb. Приманки 150-350 гр. (можно купить на Маврикии).
  • ТРОЛЛИНГ - "Прочесывание" катером акватории с помощью специальных удилищ (от 4-х до 8), искусственных и живых приманок. Катер движется с минимальной скоростью вдоль свала. Во время рыбалки наживку опускают в полводы или на дно и удерживают там с помощью подходящего грузила, или за счет маневров катером. В ночное время данная техника прекрасно зарекомендовала себя для ловли акул.
Океан богат рыбой везде, исключая южное направление от острова. Трофейная глубоководная рыбалка ведется на глубинах около 70м.
Отдельно хочется отметить рыбалку на Плато Судан (Soudan Bank) - это подводная гора с вершиной на глубине около 50 метров (25 метров в высшей точке), по границе плато идет свал до трех километров. Плато расположено на расстоянии 180 километров от Маврикия. Из-за большой отдаленности от населенных районов и рельефа дна, плато Судан считается идеальным для ловли такой рыбы, как голубой и черный марлин, ваху, желтоперый и собакозубый тунец. Каждая лодка в среднем вылавливает около 200 кг рыбы в день.
Переход до плато занимает 12 часов. Мы используем для этой рыбалки Бертрам 390. Катер выходит с Маврикия в 5-6 часов вечера, и после ночи в пути, ранним утром начинается рыбалка. Обратно лодка также выходит вечером, чтобы утром быть на Маврикии. 

РЫБОЛОВНЫЕ РЕКОРДЫ О-ВА МАВРИКИЙ В СРАВНЕНИИ С РЕКОРДАМИ МИРА.
 
Вид рыбы Рекорд о-ва Маврикий (кг) Рекорд мира (кг)
голубой марлин (самцы) 615 624
черный марлин 360 611
парусник 64 64
корифена 31 37
ваху 57 68
акула мако 505 505
акула молот 314 580
синяя акула 182 182
тигровая акула 553 807
желтоперый тунец 96 176
собакозубый тунец 96 101
КлиматКлимат
Климат тропический морской, жаркий, с обильной влагой, приносимой пассатами с океана.
Как добратьсяКак добраться
Перелет в аэропорт Сир Сивусагур с одной пересадкой в Дубай, время в пути около 18 ч

Посмотреть на карте Посмотреть на карте

Высокий сезон

Тунец полосатый Янв Июл
Фев Авг
Март Сен
Апр Окт
Май Нояб
Июн Дек
Ваху Янв Июл
Фев Авг
Март Сен
Апр Окт
Май Нояб
Июн Дек
Корифена Янв Июл
Фев Авг
Март Сен
Апр Окт
Май Нояб
Июн Дек
Парусник Янв Июл
Фев Авг
Март Сен
Апр Окт
Май Нояб
Июн Дек
Марлин синий Янв Июл
Фев Авг
Март Сен
Апр Окт
Май Нояб
Июн Дек
Марлин черный Янв Июл
Фев Авг
Март Сен
Апр Окт
Май Нояб
Июн Дек
Копьеносец Янв Июл
Фев Авг
Март Сен
Апр Окт
Май Нояб
Июн Дек
Акула Мако Янв Июл
Фев Авг
Март Сен
Апр Окт
Май Нояб
Июн Дек
Акула молот Янв Июл
Фев Авг
Март Сен
Апр Окт
Май Нояб
Июн Дек
Акула тигровая Янв Июл
Фев Авг
Март Сен
Апр Окт
Май Нояб
Июн Дек
Тунец собакозубый Янв Июл
Фев Авг
Март Сен
Апр Окт
Май Нояб
Июн Дек
Тунец желтоперый Янв Июл
Фев Авг
Март Сен
Апр Окт
Май Нояб
Июн Дек
Янв Фев Март Апр Май Июн Июл Авг Сен Окт Нояб Дек
Тунец полосатый
Ваху
Корифена
Парусник
Марлин синий
Марлин черный
Копьеносец
Акула Мако
Акула молот
Акула тигровая
Тунец собакозубый
Тунец желтоперый
Основная масса рыбы ловится круглый год, но в ноябре-декабре и феврале-апреле рыбалка на марлина и других трофейных хищников может оказаться сверхрезультативной, ведь именно в это время крупная глубоководная рыба максимально близко выходит к барьерному рифу у острова. В свою очередь дорадо, наоборот, лучше ловить летом.
Лучшим временем для поездки на остров считается период с середины октября по середину мая. Однако именно в это время самая высокая влажность. 

Размещение

Комфортабельные апартаменты в поселке Тамарин, на западном побережье Маврикия. на курорте Блэк-Ривер, в поселке Тамарин. Расстояние до центра столицы Порт-Луи – 35 км. Расстояние до международного аэропорта – 56 км.
Состоит из рядом стоящих малоэтажных вилл.

Катера и лодки

Gamefisher,26 фут (до 4 чел)
Идеально подходит для рыбалки на тунца
DELUXE 42 фута (до 8 чел)
Оснащен двумя двигателями Сaterpillar v8, которые обеспечивают отличное поведение катера в условиях открытого океана.
Бертрам 390, 42 фута (до 8 чел)
Круизные катамараны
В составе нашего флота два роскошных катамарана для организации круизов вдоль побережья Маврикия, вместимостьб 15 и 25 человек. Исследуйте бухты и потрясающие лагуны побережья, чтобы насладиться снорклингом в кристально чистых водах, а затем отправляйтесь на знаменитый остров Бенитиер, где вы сможете расслабиться и насладиться аппетитным барбекю из морепродуктов на борту яхты.
1
Катер : 26 футов 
Pax : 4 
Расписание : с 7:00 до 16:00 
Продолжительность : 9 часов 
Цена :от 600 евро
2
Катер: 42 фута Делюкс 
Pax : 8 
Расписание : с 7:00 до 16:00 
Продолжительность : 9 часов 
Цена: от 900 евро
3
Катер: 42 фута Люкс Bertram
Полностью кондиционированный 
Pax : 8 
Расписание : с 7:00 до 16:00 
Продолжительность : 9 часов 
Цена: от 1000 евро
4
САФАРИ НА "ПЛАТО СУДАН"
Катер: 42 фута Люкс Bertram
Pax : 4
48 часов - 4900 евро
54 часа  -  5400 евро 
Все включено