Marlin

Marlin
Marlin – the common name of fishes belonging to the family of billfish. It includes the white (Tetrapturus albidus) and blue (Makaira nigricans), striped (Striped Marlin) and black (Makaira indica) Marlene. Marlene, perhaps the most coveted trophy for anglers all over the world, because this is one of the most impressive for its size known to science of fish and the most interesting rival. Fishing on it is hardly fishing – hunting.
Classification of the billfish family:
    Race Sailboats (Istiophorus)
Atlantic sailfish (Istiophorus albicans)
Indo-Pacific sailfish (Istiophorus platypterus)

    A genus of Marlins (Makaira), or makiri
Black Marlin (Makaira indica), or white Marlin
Indo-Pacific blue Marlin (Makaira mazara)
The Atlantic blue Marlin (Makaira nigricans), or blue Marlin

    Family Spearmen (Tetrapturus)
Atlantic white Spearman (Tetrapturus albidus), or Atlantic white Marlin
Korotkiy Spearman (Tetrapturus angustirostris), or Korotkiy Marlin, or korotkovata fish-spear
Striped Spearman (Tetrapturus audax), or striped Marlin
Mediterranean Spearman (Tetrapturus belone), or Mediterranean Marlin
Southern European Spearman (Tetrapturus georgii), or North African Spearman
Small Spearman (Tetrapturus pfluegen), or zapadnotekhasskaya Spearman

Blue and black are the biggest representatives of the family, reaching a weight of 750-800 kg and growing up to an average of 2 m, and the largest and 4. Impressive weight, streamlined shape, powerful folding fins piercing the water sword — it all helps Marlin to reach an amazing speed, allowing him to hunt successfully even at flying fish.
The maximum recorded weight of a blue Marlin - 818 kg, a record weight for striped Marlin is 224,1 kg, the largest black Marlin the weight of which amounted to more than 707 kg., was caught off the coast of Peru.

The Atlantic blue Marlin is the most thermophilic species in the family. Found only in the Atlantic ocean. The latitudinal distribution is seasonal. The range from 45° North to 35° South latitude. Less common in the Eastern Atlantic where it mostly occurs off the coast of Africa from 25° North to 25° South latitude. Usually lives in waters warmer than 24 °C, but observed in surface waters with the temperature from 21.7 °C to 30.5 °C. the Area expands in the warmer months and return closer to the equator in colder months. Blue Marlin spend most of their lives in open waters away from the coast, undertaking extensive migrations, including re, between the Caribbean Islands and Venezuela, and between the virgin Islands and West Africa.

Black Marlin is found mainly in the far pristroennyh and coastal waters of the Pacific and Indian oceans and are especially common in the East China sea, inner seas of Indonesia, in the coral sea and off the coast of Mexico and Central America.

Striped Marlin is limited to tropical and warm temperate waters of the Pacific and Indian oceans. One of the most successful places for fishing where you can meet that representative Marlin, are the waters of Costa Rica. Extremely rare in the Equatorial zone.

White Marlin occurs throughout the Atlantic ocean, including the Gulf of Mexico, Caribbean sea and even the Western part of the Mediterranean sea.
There is nothing more fun than hunting for Marlin. The most effective method of capture is trolling. The Marlin swallows the bait, and then begins the struggle unrealistic. Individual can, jumping out of the water around the boats circling for hours. For fishing you will need 5-6 spinning, like a fan spreading astern. Equipped with fishing rods with lures or baited with fragments of fresh fish. While hunting is used by large streamers, surface lures and octopus. The angler must be prepared for the fact that Marlene does not give up and fast for their freedom can fight for hours. To catch him is very difficult. According to statistics, over 50% of leads are broken. The reason is the structure of the head of this fish, such a structure of the head that no one is hook do not get caught for sure. To the coveted trophy was pulled out of the sea, need a whole team of experienced fishermen.

Related tours

Casa Vieja Lodge
5-star CASA VIEJA LODGE is one of the most popular among fishermen who come for fishing for sailfish in Guatemala.
Big game fishing in island San Vicente
Cape Verde is often called the capital of the Marlin, which is caught all year round. And the best places to hunt them - the Strait between the Islands of Sao Antao and Sao Vicente is very well known to avid anglers. The average weight produced here Marlin up to 200 kg but not uncommon, especially towards the end of summer and autumn specimens of more than 400 - 500kg.
Maldives Safari
Safari the kind of holiday, eatery will never let You get bored. New places every day, comfortable boat. A professional crew. Rybalka, diving, beaches. Explore all the riches of the Maldives.
Sea fishing in Malaga
It's hard to find a place better than Malaga suitable for recreation and fishing for the whole family.
Fishing in the Strait
Without exaggeration, the best places for fishing Marlin in Africa, and one of the best in the world is the village in Kenya. In this band of ocean with a width of approximately 23 nautical miles, sails passing many varieties of fish for sport fishing. Here are caught 75% of all billfish caught continent.
Fishing in Madagascar
Recreation and fishing are never erased from Your memory
Fishing in the Seychelles
Seychelles a well-deserved become one of the world's centers of fishing. They attract not only the rich underwater world, but also developed tourist infrastructure.

Марлин

Марлин
Марлин – общее название рыб, относящихся к семейству марлиновых. В него входят белый (Tetrapturus albidus,), голубой (Makaira nigricans), полосатый (Marlin Striped) и черный (Makaira indica) марлин. Марлин, наверное самый желанный трофей для рыболовов всего мира, ведь это одна из самых впечатляющих своим размером известных науке рыб и самый интересный соперник. Рыбалку на него трудно назвать рыбалкой – скорее это охота. 
Классификация семейства марлиновых:
    Род Парусники (Istiophorus) 
        Атлантический парусник (Istiophorus albicans) 
        Индо-тихоокеанский парусник (Istiophorus platypterus) 

    Род Марлины (Makaira), или макайры 
        Чёрный марлин (Makaira indica), или белый марлин 
        Индо-тихоокеанский голубой марлин (Makaira mazara) 
        Атлантический голубой марлин (Makaira nigricans), или синий марлин 

    Род Копьеносцы (Tetrapturus) 
        Атлантический белый копьеносец (Tetrapturus albidus), или атлантический белый марлин 
        Короткорылый копьеносец (Tetrapturus angustirostris), или короткорылый марлин, или коротконосая рыба-копьё 
        Полосатый копьеносец (Tetrapturus audax), или полосатый марлин 
        Средиземноморский копьеносец (Tetrapturus belone), или средиземноморский марлин 
        Южноевропейский копьеносец (Tetrapturus georgii), или североафриканский копьеносец 
        Малый копьеносец (Tetrapturus pfluegen), или западноатлантический копьеносец

Голубой и черный являются самими крупными представителями семейства, достигая массы 750-800 кг и вырастая в среднем до 2 м, а самые крупные и до 4. Впечатляющая масса, обтекаемая форма, могучие складывающиеся плавники, пронзающий воду меч — все это помогает марлину достигать потрясающей скорости, позволяющей ему успешно охотиться даже на летучих рыб.
Максимальный зарегистрированный вес голубого марлина - 818 кг, рекордный вес полосатого марлина составляет 224,1 кг, самый крупный черный марлин, вес которого составлял более 707 кг., был пойман у берегов Перу.

Атлантический голубой марлин является наиболее теплолюбивым видом в семействе. Встречается только в Атлантическом океане. Широтное распределение носит сезонный характер. Ареал от 45° северной широты до 35° южной широты. Реже встречается в восточной части Атлантики, где преимущественно наблюдается у берегов Африки от 25° северной широты до 25° южной широты. Обычно обитает в водах теплее 24 °С, но отмечается в поверхностных водах с температурой от 21,7 °С до 30,5 °С. Ареал расширяется в тёплые месяцы и возвращается ближе к экватору в холодные месяцы. Синие марлины проводят большую часть жизни в открытых водах вдали от берега,  предпринимая протяжённые миграции, включая повторные, между Карибскими островами и Венесуэлой, а также между Виргинскими островами и западной Африкой.

Чёрный марлин встречается главным образом в дальних прибрежных и приостровных водах Тихого и Индийского океанов и особенно обычен в Восточно-Китайском море, во внутренних морях Индонезии, в Коралловом море и у берегов Мексики и Центральной Америки.

Полосатый марлин ограничивается тропическими и умеренно тёплыми водами Тихого и Индийского океанов. Одним из самых успешных мест для ловли, где можно встретить этого представителя марлинов, являются воды Коста-Рики. Крайне редок в экваториальной зоне.

Белый марлин встречается по всему Атлантическому океану, в том числе в Мексиканском заливе, Карибском море и даже западной части Средиземного моря.
Нет ничего интереснее, чем охота на марлина. Самым эффективным способом поимки является троллинг. Марлин заглатывает наживку, после чего начинается нереальная борьба. Особь может, выскакивая из воды, вокруг плавсредства кружить часами. Для ловли рыбы понадобится 5-6 спиннингов, которые словно веер распускают за кормой. Оснащены удилища блеснами или наживленными фрагментами свежей рыбы. Во время охоты применяют крупные стримеры, поверхностные воблеры и октопусы. Рыболов должен быть готов к тому, что марлин быстро не сдается и за свою свободу может бороться часами. Поймать его очень непросто. По статистике, свыше 50% зацепок срываются. Причиной тому - строение головы этой рыбы, такое строением головы, что ни один крючок не зацепится наверняка.  Чтобы желанный трофей был вытащен из морской стихии, нужна, цела команда опытных рыбаков.                                                                                   

Связанные туры

Casa Vieja Lodge
5-звездочный CASA VIEJA LODGE - одно из самых популярным мест среди рыбаков, приезжающих на рыбалку за парусником в Гватемалу
Большая рыбалка на о. Сан Висенте
Кабо Верде часто называют столицей марлина, который здесь ловится круглый год. И лучшее места для охоты на них - пролив между островами Сао Антау и Сао Висенте, очень хорошо известный заядлым рыболовам. Средний вес добываемых здесь марлинов до 200 кг но нередки, особенно к концу лета и осенью экземпляры более 400- 500кг.  
Мальдивское сафари
Сафари - тот вид отдыха, еоторый никогда не позволит Вам скучать. Новые места каждый день, Комфортабельная яхта. Профессиональный экипаж. Рыбадка, дайвинг, пляжи. Познайте все богатства Мальдив.
Морская рыбалка в Малаге
Трудно найти место лучше чем Малага подходящее для  отдыха и рыбалки всей семьей.
Рыбалка в проливе Пемба
Без преувеличения лучшим мест для рыбалки на марлинов в Африке, и одним из лучших в мире является деревня Шимани (Shimoni) в Кении в 80 км. к югу от г. Момбаса. В этой полосе океана шириной приблизительно 23 морские мили, расположенной между островом Пемба и восточным побережьем африканского материка которую проплывает много разновидностей проходной рыбы для спортивной ловли.   Здесь вылавливается 75% всех марлиновых, пойманных континенте. 
Рыбалка на Мадагаскаре
Отдых и рыбалка на Носи Бе никогда не сотрется из Вашей памяти
Рыбалка на Сейшельских островах
Сейшелы вполне заслужено стали одним из центров мировой рыбалки. Они привлекают не только богатым подводным миром, но и развитой туристической инфраструктурой.