Pak

Pak

Brown PACU (Colossoma macropomum) is a large fish from the family Piranesi (Serrasalminae), the only representative of the genus Colossoma. Brown puck is also found under the names: Tambaqui, Black PACU, Black PACU, Cachuma.

Description

The structure of the body Brown Park is very similar to the piranha - the same rounded and prelucrate sides. But upon closer inspection the differences are obvious - the lower jaw of the Pack is not so clearly protrudes forward like piranhas, and the shape of the teeth, unlike the piranha, having pointed konusopodobnyh teeth have a trapezoid shape, resembling human teeth. The teeth of the upper jaw generally reduced.

In contrast to piranhas, PACU Brown is not a predator in its native habitat this fish is rather vegetarian, but in situations when you have to fight for survival, the Brown Pak can show that he has teeth.

Another difference from piranha - Brown PACU can reach impressive size (over a meter in length and 30 kg weight)

Color Brown pack depends on the environment and can vary from Golden-olive to dark gray.

Habitat

Brown pack is not whimsical to environmental conditions and is easily adaptable, so that its habitat is gradually expanding, which contribute to many aquarists enthusiasts discovered suddenly Puck the habits of the predator or not expecting that the fish will grow to such a size (contrary to expectations, the size of the aquarium do not restrain the growth of the Puck as the other fish).

Native habitat, where the Brown pack is not inclined to the behavior of a predator and grows to maximum size, are the basins of the Amazon and Orinoco.

Fishing for Brown puck

Brown PACU usually lead a solitary lifestyle, adhering to the banks with low-hanging vegetation, during the rainy season Brown moves puck in flooded thickets, where we lay under the trees awaiting the fall of the ripe fruit.

Related tours

Fishing on the Rio Mare
The basin of the river Rio Mare is one of the sacred places to catch trophy peacock bass
Fishing in Bolivia

The tour takes place on the territory of the National Park Madidi Fishing for PACU, Surubi, Golden Dorado

Fishing on the Rio Trombetas
The Lodge is situated in one of the most remote areas of the Amazon in 100km. from the nearest settlement.
Fishing on the river Vichada

7-day tour with fishing for Peacock bass on the river Vichada and catching Payara (fish-vampire) on the Orinoco river.

Fishing on the river Itapira
The Lodge's remoteness from inhabited places and the lack of fishing press promises exciting fishing
Fishing on the Orinoco river

Fishing for Golden Dorado is an incredible experience. This strong and stubborn carnivore, with temperament of a tiger, and able to stand up to the most experienced angler and most powerful gear.

Бурый паку - растительноядная пиранья

Паку

Паку

Бурый паку (Colossoma macropomum) - крупная рыба из семейства Пираньевые (Serrasalminae), единственный представитель рода Colossoma. Бурый паку встречается также под именами: Tambaqui, Черный паку, Черноперый паку, Качама.

Описание

Строение тела Бурого паку очень напоминает пиранью - такое же округлое и приплюснотое по бокам. Но при более детальном осмотре различия очевидны - нижняя челюсть Паку не так явно выступает вперед как у пираний, а форма зубов, в отличии от пираний, имеющих остроконечные конусоподобные зубы, имеют форму трапеции, напоминая человеческие зубы. Зубы верней челюсти вообще редуцированы.

В отличии от пираний, Бурый паку не является хищником - в своем родном ареале эта рыба скорее вегетарианец, но в ситуациях когда приходится бороться за выживание, Бурый паку может показать что у него есть зубы.

Еще одно отличие от пираний - Бурый Паку может достигать внушительных размеров (более метра в длину и более 30 кг. веса)

Окрас Бурого паку зависит от среды обитания и может варьироваться от золотисто-оливкового до темно-серого.

Ареал обитания

Бурый паку не прихотлив к условиям обитания и легко приспосабливается, благодаря чему его ареал обитания постепенно расширяется, чему немало способствуют аквариумисты-любители обнаружившие вдруг у Паку повадки хищника или не ожидавшие что рыбка вырастет до таких размеров (вопреки ожиданиям, размеры аквариума не сдерживают рост Паку, как у других рыб).

Родным ареалом обитания, где Бурый паку не склонен к поведению хищника и вырастает до максимальных размеров, являются бассейны Амазонки и Ориноку.

Рыбалка на Бурого паку

Бурые паку обычно ведут одиночный образ жизни, придерживаясь берегов с низко свисающей растительностью, в период сезона дождей Бурый паку перебирается в затопленные заросли, где затаившись под деревьями ожидает падения созревших плодов.

Связанные туры

Рыбалка на Рио Маре
Бассейн реки Рио Маре - одно из культовых мест для лова трофейного павлиньего окуня
Рыбалка в Боливии

Тур проходит по территории Национального парка Мадиди Рыбалка на Паку, Суруби, Золотого дорадо

Рыбалка на Рио Тромбетас
Лодж расположен в одном из самых труднодоступных районов Амазонии в 100км. от ближайшего населенного пункта. 
Рыбалка на реке Вичада

7-дневный тур с рыбалкой на Павлиньего окуня на реке Вичада и ловлей Пайары (рыба-вампир) на реке Ориноко.

Рыбалка на реке Итапара
Отдаленность лоджа от населеных мест и отсутствие рыболовного пресса обещает увлекательнейшую рыбалку
Рыбалка на реке Парана

Рыбалка на Золотого дорадо - непередаваемые впечатления. Этот сильный и упрямый хищник, обладающий характером тигра, и в состоянии противостоять самому опытному рыболову и самой мощной снасти.